Councillor Mark Willemse
Executive Mayor: Councillor Mark Willemse (DA)
Chairperson Community Services Committee: Cllr Monwabisi Salaze (KUC) Email: Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6548
Chairperson Finance Committee: Cllr Peter Myers (DA) Email: Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6423
Chairperson Planning & Integrated Human Settlements Committee: Cllr Ian Uys (ACDP) Email: Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6488

In terms of Section 60 of the Municipal Structures Act, 117 of 1998, the Executive Mayor of a municipal council must appoint a mayoral committee from among the councillors to assist the executive mayor. The members of a mayoral committee remain in office subject to subsection (5) and section 26, for the term of the executive mayor who appointed them.

The Executive Deputy Mayor is automatically a member of the Mayoral Committee. The Executive Deputy Mayor currently does not hold a Portfolio.

Currently Knysna municipality has three Mayoral Committee Members (of its allowed six members), namely:

Other Contacts for

Personal Assistants

Executive Assistant
Ms Kirsty Hofhuis +27(0)44 302 6355
Executive Assistant
Ms Belinda Hobson +27(0)44 302 6353