Director Community Services

The Director Community Services oversees four major departments that incorporate services including Disaster Management, Fire and Rescue, Traffic and Law Enforcement, Parks, Waste Management, Libraries, Halls, Cemeteries, Museums, Arts and Culture, Waste Management and Cleansing, Youth and Sport Development. Mr Eben Phillips heads this Department.

Please refer to the ‘Resident Services’ tab on this website for details of services provided to the community of the Greater Knysna Municipal Area.




Contact Director Community Services:
Mr Eben Phillips
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6394

Contact Manager Libraries and Heritage:
Mr Xola Frans
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6303

Contact Acting Manager Parks and Recreation:
Mr Dawid Adonis
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6327

Contact Manager Protection Services:
Mr Steven Langlands
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6304

Contact Manager Solid Waste Management: 
Mr Randall Bower
Telephone: +27 (0)44 302 6282