The Administration sphere of government acts on the decisions made in Council.

Municipal Manager
Municipal Manager, Dr Sitembele Vatala, heads the Administration arm of the Knysna Municipality. Her  office  also incorporates the Department Communications and Customer Relations, and the Department Performance, Internal Audit and Risk Management, and the Department Integrated Development Planning (IDP). He is supported by six Directors.

Director Community Services
The Director Community Services oversees services pertaining to Disaster Management, Fire and Rescue, Traffic and Law Enforcement, Parks, Libraries, Arts and Culture, Waste Management and Cleansing, Youth and Sport Development. Mr Eben Phillips heads this Directorate.

Director Corporate Services
Many of the administrative functions of the municipality are managed by the Director Corporate Services. These include, Records, Committee Services, Properties, Legal Services, Human Resources and Public Participation. This Directorate is headed by Ms Phumla Makoma.

Director Financial Services
The Director Financial Services (CFO) administrates all finance-related services as well as the Information Technology department. Mr Mbulelo Memani heads this Directorate.

Director Planning and Economic Development
The Directorate Planning and Development incorporates Town Planning, Building Control, Environmental Management and Local Economic Development and Tourism. This Directorate is headed by Ms Marlene Boyce.

Director Infrastructure Services
Services pertaining mainly to infrastructure are the responsibility of the Director Technical Services. Mr Pravir Hariparsad heads this Directorate.

Director Integrated Human Settlements
The Directorate Integrated Human Settlements administrates all housing-related services. Mr Joel Mkunqwana heads this Directorate.